NFT For Good Webpage.png

NFT For Good
​My Home in Sham Shui Po

The Hub x Cathay x Articoin

NFT For Good Introduction

NFT for Good: The Hub Hong Kong Collaborates with Cathay and Articoin for ‘My Home in Sham Shui Po’ Project :
Support Artwork from Disadvantaged Children

The Hub Hong Kong,  Cathay and Articoin have joined hands to launch the first-ever green NFT that can be purchased with miles for a charitable cause. It is an innovative way that utilises blockchain technology to create new and sustainable fundraising channels for NGOs, a field devastatingly hit by the pandemic, while supporting sustainability through green NFTs.

 

The collaboration started with a painting contest themed ‘My Home in Sham Shui Po’. Over 50 children and teenagers aged from 6 to 18 at The Hub Hong Kong participated and unleashed their imagination and creativity with their paintbrushes to depict a Sham Shui Po story that is imprinted on their minds and memories. Top 5 pieces from the children’s group and the teenagers’ group were selected and awarded respectively. 

 

Their work of joy and lightheartedness - contrasting with Sham Shui Po’s stereotypical image in the city of being predominantly poor and overcrowded - are minted as 5,000 NFTs and sold on Cathay’s shopping platform, Cathay shop  and Articoin’s Proof-of-Capacity (PoC) Green NFT platform. 

 

Unlike most NFTs on chain which are tradeable, each of these NFT paintings has a touching story behind and are unique digital art collectibles for donors. These NFTs are released as limited editions and can be purchased with Asia Miles, cash or Miles Plus Cash, on Cathay’s shopping platform, Cathay shop and then redeemed on Articoin. Direct purchase on Articoin’s platform by credit card and debit card is also available.

 

All proceeds go directly to empower children in need. Each NFT donation costs HK$300 or is redeemable with 5,460 Air Miles and can provide art programs for underprivileged children to help develop their creativity and talents. The Hub, together with Cathay and Articoin, makes it easier than ever for you to invest in a brighter future for our young people and make a difference to the city which we call home.

NFT For Good Story

"My Home in Sham Shui Po" The Hub's Painting Competition 2022

To many people, Sham Shui Po is a complicated area in Hong Kong. On the one hand, it is full of unique nostalgic colours; on the other hand, it is also known to be one of the poorest areas in Hong Kong.

 

The impression and feeling of Sham Shui Po is different to everyone. But if this is a community where children grow up and live, how would they introduce Sham Shui Po? What will Sham Shui Po remind them of? What feelings does it bring to them?

 

The Hub Hong Kong organized a painting competition to encourage children to reflect on their own community, . Through their paint brushes, every child shared their own vision of Sham Shui Po - a place that they call "home".

NFT For Good Collaboration

The Hub x Cathay x Articoin "My Home in Sham Shui Po" NFT for Good

About The Hub Hong Kong

The HUB is a children's support concept which provides educational support, extra-curricular classes, family counselling, social health and wellbeing services to those who need it most without discrimination. The Hub Children and Youth Centre was founded in 2013 in Sham Shui Po, with the support of the Rotary Club of Kowloon North and from the funds raised from its first charity dinner. Children and teenagers are the future of Hong Kong; however, a significant number of families lack proper support and resources for their kids. The Hub Hong Kong believes that every child should receive first-grade and educational and diverse development support. Empowering children and teenagers from the underprivileged community is the key to sustaining and strengthening Hong Kong's competitiveness. The Hub Hong Kong aims to be "The Happy Space for Young Minds," with four key programme categories covered: Education, Empowerment, Development, and Family Relief. The centre now serves over 3,000 members in Sham Shui Po. 

About Cathay

 

Cathay is a premium travel lifestyle brand that brings together all that we love about travel with everyday lifestyle. The range of products and services includes flights, holidays, shopping, dining, wellness and payment. All our travel lifestyle offerings are designed to bring customers exciting offers, unmissable rewards, meaningful experiences and hand-picked partners. 

 

Flights are provided by Cathay Pacific, the home airline of Hong Kong and a founding member of the oneworld global alliance. The Cathay Group also comprises HK Express, Air Hong Kong (a dedicated freighter airline) and various subsidiaries. We are a member of the Swire Group and are listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange (HKSE) as a public company. 

 

For over 75 years, Cathay Pacific has been connecting our home city of Hong Kong to the world. Now we’re bringing that connection to more of our customers’ lives. The new era of Cathay elevates their every bite, swipe, step, stay and flight to greater heights.

 

For more information about Cathay’s commitment to sustainability and work with the community, please visit our sustainability website.

About Articoin

 

Articoin is an innovative Green NFT platform that combines art and technology to promote sustainable income to support artists and ESG causes.

 

With our own “Proof-of-Capacity” blockchain, we use 2,600 times less energy in the process than conventional Ethereum-based marketplaces. We are the first to bundle art with Carbon Credits, bridging the opportunity for consumers to participate in carbon-offset initiatives.  We also built our own proprietary AI technology to generate and view multi-media art.

 

Certain Green NFTs on Articoin are currently tied with the option to get Carbon Credits generated from CLP’s wind farm in India. More partners who are working on different carbon-reduction projects from around the world can be expected to be integrated onto Articoin this year.

 

In less than 1 year, our community already has more than 10,000 artists and 12 million art pieces in Asia. We successfully attracted over 30 multinational corporate clients and partners, including K11, and worked with more than 10 major international and local NGOs and charities, such as Fu Hong Society, Zheng Sheng and Food Angel.

 

Using NFT art as a medium to raise awareness and funds for charities and NGOs, we aim to donate $4 million to our charitable partners while offsetting 10,000 tonnes of carbon emissions in 2022. 

 

NFT For Good Gallery

Collection

Children Group Winners

Youth Group Winners

NFT For Good Webpage.png

慈善NFT
​我家在深水埗

香港樂童行 x 國泰 x Articoin

慈善NFT簡介

慈善NFT:香港樂童行、國泰及Articoin推「我家在深水埗」義賣項目 :  支持弱勢兒童的藝術作品

香港樂童行、國泰航空及Articoin攜手,藉助新興科技,利用區塊鏈及 NFT 技術,為疫情期間遭受重創的慈善機構開拓創新及可持續的籌款模式,並透過綠色 NFT 支持聯合國定下的可持續發展倡議和目標。

本次合作以名為「我家在深水埗」的主題創作繪畫比賽開局,由共超過50名6至18歲的香港樂童行兒童及青少年會員參加,藉此機會發揮想像力及創意,用畫筆詮釋他們腦海中的深水埗,兒童組及青少年組各有5幅作品勝出並獲獎。

《我家在深水埗》大量畫作打破社會對該區的固有偏見 - 如貧窮和擠迫等,向社會呈現出一個繽紛多彩、樂趣十足的深水埗。優勝作品以容量證明(Proof-of-Capacity, PoC)的區塊鏈機制被鑄造為5,000件NFT,並於國泰購物平台及Articoin平台公開發售。

與大部分具商業炒作價值的NFT不同,《我家在深水埗》NFT不設二級市場公開發售,捐款人購買或用里數兌換後,將得以永久收藏該批畫作。

所有活動籌集的淨資金將用於為貧困兒童提供急需的教育和發展計劃。每張 NFT 價值 300 港元或用5,460 里數兌換,可為貧困兒童提供藝術課程,幫助他們發揮創造力和才能。香港樂童行與國泰和 Articoin 一起,讓您能夠輕鬆地為我們的年輕人創造更美好的未來,並為我們稱之為家的城市帶來改變。

慈善NFT故事

「我家在深水埗」香港樂童行繪畫比賽2022

對很多人來說,深水埗在香港是一個很複雜的地區,一方面它是充滿了獨特的懷舊色彩,另一方面眾所周知它也是香港最貧窮的地區之一。

深水埗在每一個人心目中的印象、感覺都不一樣。但如果小朋友們在這個社區成長和生活,他們又會如何介紹深水埗呢?深水埗會令他們想起什麼呢?又帶給他們什麼感覺呢?

為了鼓勵小朋友們多留意自己的社區,香港樂童行舉辦了這個繪畫比賽,藉著大家的畫筆,去分享自己眼中的深水埗,也與大家分享他們的這「家」— 深水埗。

慈善NFT合作

香港樂童行x國泰xArticoin「我家在深水埗」慈善NFT

關於香港樂童行

 

香港樂童行(The Hub Hong Kong)是一個非牟利兒童及青少年活動中心。在九龍北區扶輪社的支持下,九年前捐出首場慈善晚宴所籌得的善款,幫助香港樂童行於2013年5月在深水埗正式成立,志在為區內有需要的兒童提供公平的支援服務,包括功課指導、課外活動、心理輔導、健康及福利等。兒童及青少年是香港社會未來的支柱,然而成長過程充滿諸多挑戰及困難,眾多家庭未能提供足夠資源培育孩子。香港樂童行相信,每個孩子都應獲得優質教育及多元發展的資源。為弱勢社群兒童及青少年提供所需,是保持及提升香港競爭力的重要環節。樂童行的格言為「兒童成長的快樂空間」,服務主要涵蓋「教育服務」、「動力鼓舞」、「身心發展」及「家庭緩解」四大範疇,目前在深水埗及周邊地區服務超過3,000名會員。

關於國泰

 

「國泰」為尊尚旅遊生活品牌,將大家對旅遊的熱愛帶到日常的生活範疇之中,提供一系列產品及服務,包括航班、旅遊、購物、餐飲、身心健旅和支付等。我們與精心挑選的合作夥伴推出旅遊生活的尊尚產品,旨在為顧客帶來多姿多采的優惠、不容錯過的獎勵和別具意義的體驗。

 

國泰航空經營航空服務,是以香港為基地的航空公司,亦是環球航空聯盟「寰宇一家」的創辦成員。國泰集團旗下亦包括香港快運、華民航空(全貨運航空公司)及多家附屬公司。國泰航空為太古集團的成員,於香港聯合交易所上市。

國泰一直以香港為家,超過75年來用心連繫我們的家與世界各地,現更融入顧客的日常生活中。「國泰」的面世,讓顧客每一次餐飲享受、信用卡消費、酒店住宿,甚至是向前踏出的每一步,我們都會與他們結伴同行,讓大家的日常生活飛躍至更高層次。

如欲了解國泰航空可持續發展承諾和支援社區的詳情,請瀏覽我們的可持續發展專頁

關於Articoin

 

Articoin是一個革新的綠色NFT平台,結合藝術和技術,促進支持創作者的可持續收入之餘,亦支持在環境、社會及管治 (ESG) 各方面的不同事業。

 

憑藉我們自行研發的「容量證明」區塊鏈,我們使用的能源比傳統使用以太坊的交易平台少 2,600倍。我們是第一家把藝術與碳信用捆綁在一起的初創公司,鼓勵消費者一同參與碳抵消運動。我們更構建了專利人工智能技術,用以創造和觀賞多媒體藝術。

 

Articoin上的某些綠色NFT目前與獲得從CLP在印度的風電場產生的碳信用的選項相關聯。預計今年將有更多來自世界各地,不同碳減排項目的合作夥伴加到Articoin平台上,讓消費者自行挑選心水項目。

 

在不到一年的時間裡,我們的社群已經在亞洲擁有超過10,000名創作者和1200萬件藝術品。我們成功吸引了包括新世界和匯豐銀行在內的30多家跨國企業客戶及合作夥伴,並與扶康會、正生書院、惜食堂等10多家國際和本地主要慈善及非牟利機構合作。

 

我們利用NFT藝術,作為提高慈善及非牟利機構的知名度和籌款的工具。我們在2022年的目標是幫助慈善合作夥伴籌得400萬美元,同時為地球抵消10,000噸碳排放。

 

慈善NFT畫廊

作品集

​兒童組優勝者

​青年組優勝者